Interesting Research Field

I can’t find the site right now, but I remember one scientist telling his research area in one short sentence:

My research is about what we can’t do with computers we don’t have.

He was, of course, working with quantum computing.. Can someone tell me the name of that scientist?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edgarsr.wordpress.com/2007/12/07/interesting-research-field/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nop

  2. i feel , you should find it as early as possible !

  3. Why so?

  4. very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

  5. Scott Aaronson from University of Waterloo..
    You can check at this link: http://www.scottaaronson.com/talks/jobtalk4.ppt

  6. Yes, yes, now I remember, thanks! He was visiting our university some time ago, so I thouht I must remember his name.

  7. What do you mean ?


Leave a Reply

